The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
KFC Honey BBQ Wings copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of KFC (Kentucky Fried Chicken) Honey BBQ Wings

Score: 4.91 (votes: 11)
 
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
 
10customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
matt perrin
Dec 4, 2017, 22:20
close just a little off
GRANT MAY AUSTRALIA
May 8, 2012, 22:00
Tastes awesome, still got heaps of sauce left for more loads of fried chicken wings. Just made some coated nuggets and used as a dipping sauce :)
Ronald Roberson
Dec 21, 2009, 22:00
I make this many times a year since I got the recipe from you and it tastes just like KFC's only better! Thanks for this recipe!
Dudecat
Aug 14, 2007, 22:00
GENIUS! This has always been a KFC favorite of my husband's and he swears it's DEAD-ON to the original. These are a huge hit during football season!
Scott Worstall
Nov 27, 2006, 22:00
I thought that this recipe was to die for. When all of my guy friends come over it gives us something to do besides mess around.
Paula
Oct 24, 2006, 22:00
This recipe is awesome-takes just like KFC. My daughter loves these wings and she says they are better than KFC because they are still crunchy when you sauce them.
Donna
Aug 10, 2006, 22:00
This is the best chicken I have ever eaten. I made this up at the campground and everyone could not stop complimenting me on how good they were. Thank you for this recipe.
nicky
Mar 3, 2006, 22:00
i love this recipe i have made this sauce dozens of times and everyone loves it, everytime there's a party i'm always asked to make this. thanks for making this my most talked about recipe.
Robin E.
Nov 28, 2005, 22:00
I've been making this recipe for around 4 years now. This is a MUST HAVE for Superbowl and any other party you may have. I promise you won't have any leftovers! I use the Food Lion brand wings ($6.99 for a bag of 40) You will never be disappointed!
ajenedam@yahoo.com
Oct 9, 2005, 22:00
Oh my goodness, these were the best wings I have ever cooked. My whole family devoured them and I made a lot. My daughter, who normally doesn't eat dark meat chicken, was the first one to lick her plate CLEAN! Thanks a million!