THE MOST TRUSTED COPYCAT RECIPES
THE MOST TRUSTED COPYCAT RECIPES

Ratings and Reviews of KFC Grilled Chicken

Score: 5.00 (votes: 17)
 
Rating of votes (17)
5
 
17customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
David Williams
Nov 13, 2023, 07:25
Although I don't use this on bone-in, skin-on chicken, it works great on plain old boneless, skinless chicken breast. This has become my go-to recipe for my chicken whether I am grilling or baking...it works great both ways!
Akene Keizer
Nov 12, 2023, 10:50
Made this today…. 5 stars must try for everyone reading. Never had the real thing but this is my new chicken recipe on Sundays
Weston Jensen
Nov 7, 2023, 14:33
I never tried KFC's grilled chicken, but this is a GREAT grilled chicken recipe. Chicken comes out very moist (which is difficult with chicken) and very flavorful!! Will be making again!
Traci Bryant
May 29, 2021, 11:16
This recipe is spot on! Unfortunately KFC no longer sells grilled chicken here so now I can still have it whenever I like! Thanks Todd!!!
Cheryl
May 12, 2016, 22:00
I quadrupled the seasoning mix ingredients, put it in my mini blender and put it in a empty spice shaker jar. I followed the recipe exactly and it tastes just like KFC grilled chicken. MUCH cheaper to make it myself. Nice and juicy. Delicious!
cynthia morrissey
Apr 12, 2013, 22:00
Love this recipe, big hit. When I get a KFC grilled chicken craving I just make this. I tried it with both mesquite and hickory smoke flavoring. Both worked well.
Michelle Borofka
Nov 17, 2011, 22:00
tasted wonderful, exactly the same as if I had it at KFC
Butta
Mar 22, 2011, 22:00
I'm not sure how KFC Grilled chicken is supposed to taste like as we dont have it here in Toronto, But I love this recipe. The seasoning is GREAT!, I've made enough to put in a shaker to season other meats. For a Different twist.. Try soaking the chicken in buttermilk!.. It wont be a clone of KFC.. but definitely a different milder sweeter taste to it.!!
Aimee Lawrence
Mar 20, 2011, 22:00
I used a George foreman grill....they turned out Delicious! I do suggest making a little more of the seasoning depending on how big your pieces of Chicken are....I will make this again =)
Mark Mitchell
Jan 26, 2011, 22:00
I did this and swapped out the vegetable oil for Olive oil and its excellent