The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sausage copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sausage

Score: 5.00 (votes: 14)
 
Rating of votes (14)
5
 
14customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
GRANT MAY
Dec 8, 2019, 21:08
Just made a batch of this tonight, I borrowed my old man's mincer, tested a small pattie...... tasted very very good. The rest is in the fridge so the flavours can meld together. I can't wait until tomorrow to fry these badboys up. Looks like I have to buy myself a mincer now :) lol
Cheers Todd For a great recipe.
Michele Jacobs
Jun 13, 2019, 16:53
Excellent recipe, may be slightly better than original. My only tip would be to use a little less salt and adjust as preferred.
Robert
Oct 16, 2015, 22:00
I have been looking for a recipe for sausage for years as my family uses at thanks giving and Christmas . Getting to expensive to buy . Thanks very much .
Katie Hess
Jan 21, 2014, 22:00
Best breakfast sausage recipe ever!
kaf
Dec 6, 2013, 22:00
the current version of jimmy dean is more bland than ever. They have slowly killed a great recipe. I have stopped purchasing jimmy dean . I am hopeful that others will start to leave the current weak recipe on the store shelves. thanks for the great substitute, I will make it regularly
Cheryl
Mar 26, 2013, 22:00
I just made this last night, it was delicious..
Wanda
Mar 10, 2013, 22:00
I made this over the weekend with turkey and it was very, very good. Will definitely make it often.
Syd
Jul 13, 2010, 22:00
Simple to make with excellent results.



Luv this recipe. Thanx allot!!
LINDA DELLA
Jun 18, 2010, 22:00
I had to rate this recipe. Since I am presently living overseas, it is hard to get GOOD pork sausage. I have to say, it is the BEST I've ever eaten!! In fact, I think it's BETTER than the Jimmy Dean you buy in the super market. I will guard this like gold!

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!
Kym
Dec 28, 2009, 22:00
Great recipe, I have made it several times. I always refrigerate it overnight and it is always a BIG hit.



Thank you Todd