; Ratings and Reviews of Islands Tortilla Soup Recipe | How to Make Islands Tortilla Soup
The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Islands Tortilla Soup copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Islands Tortilla Soup

Score: 4.81 (votes: 16)
 
Rating of votes (16)
5
 
 
15customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Vanessa Rodriguez
Oct 19, 2021, 21:55
It was very yummy! I added a little cream too! Loved that! I also used pressure cooker to speed up process. Thanks!
Laura Monge
Nov 11, 2015, 22:00
Delish!! I added a little bit of cream (less than 1/4 cup). It was awesome.
Liz
Mar 15, 2013, 22:00
Just made this and it tastes exactly like the Islands one. Definitely making this over & over again...thanks for the recipe!
Rachael
Nov 28, 2009, 22:00
This soup is amazing! It was a little hot/spicy and I wasn't expecting that, but still it was super delicious. I can't wait to make it again.
Rochelle
Aug 18, 2009, 22:00
This recipe is spot on and THE BEST!!!! Thank you! I used to live near an Islands and now I am far away... so great to be able to make this at home. It rocks!
Barbara
Apr 27, 2009, 22:00
I've never had the original but the soup was very good. I did the roasted chicken myself for cost savings and only made two exceptions. I added chopped zuchinni and a teaspone of cumin.
Jessica
Feb 22, 2009, 22:00
This soup was very yummy. It tastes just like the one at the restaurant. I roasted my own chicken a day ahead so it was ready for me when I made the soup, it was so worth the time. Thank you for taking the time to clone this.
Megan
Jan 19, 2008, 22:00
YUM YUM YUM! Dead on, and sooooo delicious. It was so easy, only time consuming, which even then.. wasn't that bad. I didn't scrape the seeds out of the anaheim peppers, so it was a little hot for me. Also, couldn't find the right onion, so I just used a yellow onion. Thanks so much!!
Karen
Mar 1, 2006, 22:00
This was so good that I made it for a group of ladies for a baby shower! They raved at how good it was! Roasting your own chicken is definitly cheaper but buying one already roasted saves a lot of time!
Doreen
Feb 27, 2006, 22:00
I made this the other day and shared it with neighbors...we all loved it. Warms you on these chilly days.