The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
In-N-Out Double-Double copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of In-N-Out Double-Double

Score: 4.26 (votes: 42)
 
Rating of votes (42)
5
 
 
26customers
4
 
 
7customers
3
 
 
5customers
2
 
 
2customers
1
 
 
2customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Logan
Feb 25, 2016, 22:00
Loved In n Out until I read they use palm oil and cottenseed oil... Worst things you could put in your body right there. Making these at home is way better for you. I make mine protein style. So good.
nicole(fair oaks,ca)
Feb 25, 2014, 22:00
I really thought it was pretty dang close!
A Fistful of Burgers
Jun 6, 2013, 22:00
This recipe is almost spot on and can be perfected easily.
1. Buy buns at a local, non-supermarket bakery or make them yourself the day of consumption. (There are many recipes for buns, look for ones with sugar, lard or shortening, and whole milk to get the closest. Practice, practice, practice. A lot of the result depends on technique.)
2. Use 3 oz. of 60/40 hamburger from a local meat packager.
David Lewis
Apr 27, 2012, 22:00
Here is the secret.. you need a sponge dough bun to start, cook patties as shown above. The trick is dice up 1/2 cup white or red onions fine, and to hot pan with 1 tlbl spoon olive oil add 1/4 cup of good thousand island dressing, and 1 slice of cheese. cook on high heat stir until caramelized golden. Follow rest of recipe. That's as close as you will get! Enjoy!!
Jeff in texas former californian
Aug 25, 2009, 22:00
This recipe is spot on!! But I did realize something was missing; believe it or not the paper they wrap it in does effect the taste. So if you are serving it to friends or family buy the paper wrap at Sam's or Costco and wrap'em. Presentation is just as important.
Maxine Miller
Feb 7, 2009, 22:00
You can't find a better burger anywhere. And for the price, well that even makes it better.
Gringo in TJ
Dec 5, 2008, 22:00
Kudos for figuring out that the stacking order is so critical. Also note that this recipe works better when the burgers are cooked on an electric griddle (assuming that a gas griddle can't be found) than in a frying pan.
Threejae in Ohio
Nov 12, 2008, 22:00
A+ burger!!! I have been craving a west coast burger for about 9 months now, and this one takes me right back home!!! For best results, use a specialty bun, romain lettus and the best american cheese from your local deli. And as always slice your tomato's and your onions with love and very thin....Thanks a million!
In & Out Guru
Oct 22, 2008, 22:00
I lived in CA for most of my life, and when I moved out to the east coast I was devistated. My Best Friend in California sent me this recipe... my god it was great. I'm having friends over this weekend, and I'm going to show them how a real burger tastes.
Previous Employee of In & Out
Oct 4, 2008, 22:00
Chuck G2 you do not know what you are talking about. They do not use Velveeta Cheese! They use a specialty cheese that is formulated to melt at higher temps! Velveeta would melt if you threw it on the sidewalk on a sunny day.