The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Hidden Valley The Original Ranch Dressing copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Hidden Valley The Original Ranch Dressing

Score: 4.44 (votes: 18)
 
Rating of votes (18)
5
 
 
13customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
1customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
John
Sep 6, 2022, 08:46
I tried this recipe after my local store was out of stock of the seasoning packets. Wow, this is so good and so much cheaper than buying the packets or jars of seasoning. I will never buy it again.
Cheri Fertsch
Oct 31, 2017, 15:16
This taste exactly like the package which i love. I don't like the bottle h.v. ranch.
CoachT
Mar 21, 2016, 22:00
Made as written except that I added a scant 1/2 tsp of xanthan gum and POOF! Unless you have access to a really rich buttermilk, xantham creates the perfect consistency.
stephany
Jan 30, 2016, 22:00
Delicious
Californian
Oct 17, 2015, 22:00
I used to work at HVR many years ago and I can attest that this recipe is authentic. Except -- no thyme or dill. Just salt, msg, onion powder, garlic powder, black pepper and artificial parsely flakes -- sorry home cooks, you'll have to sub real parsley flakes, but make sure to break them up into small pieces. Just follow Steve's measurements and you'll have the real thing for a fraction of the price -- and you don't have to make up a whole quart at a time either.
kay
May 25, 2015, 22:00
This was a dream come true. I rate it a big 5 stars. This is the best copycat recipe I have ever found that actually tasted like the real product. Thanks so much. Keep them coming.
Alex
Sep 20, 2014, 22:00
This recipe is good, but the pepper should be white pepper, not black pepper...also requires dill.
Michael W
Apr 20, 2014, 22:00
This is the best recipe we have found that even comes close to Hidden Valley and tastewise it's right on the money! Those who say it's too salty or too peppery must not be reading the directions correctly.
Yvette
Jan 13, 2014, 22:00
I made this over the weekend and my son who is known as the Ranch dressing King loved it!! We will never buy bottled dressing again.
Shelly King
Dec 29, 2013, 22:00
I have developed an allergy to Soy, and the original Recipe HVR dressing uses Soybean Oil (1st ingredient). So now I use HellMan's Mayonnaise with Canola Oil. This is even better than the original!! Even my husband loves it!!! Remember to use the Powders and not the Salts (onion & garlic) there is a distinct difference in flavor and can make it overly salty!!!