The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Heinz Premium Chili Sauce copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Heinz Premium Chili Sauce

Score: 4.56 (votes: 9)
 
Rating of votes (9)
5
 
 
7customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Avon lady lisa
Oct 27, 2006, 22:00
Love it. I used to "can" a different version, but lost the recipe. Nice to have a stovetop method easily made.
Sharon
Oct 26, 2006, 22:00
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We love making "sloppy joes" using this sauce. My husband will eat no other! We grow our own tomatoes, so I can make my own tomato puree. HOWEVER, I am wondering if you forgot a little bit of spice, maybe a pinch of cloves or something like that. The label ingredients do have the word "spice" in them. What do you think?
Joy
Oct 24, 2006, 22:00
I kind of felt that it's too much trouble to make something that you can buy for less money
Angel Allee
Oct 23, 2006, 22:00
Great, just as good as theirs
Bom
Oct 23, 2006, 22:00
Very close to the original. I made the cocktail sauce and no one could tell the difference.
Carol
Oct 23, 2006, 22:00
Great! I use Heinz Zesty sauce all the time and this is good!
Catherine DeAngelis
Oct 23, 2006, 22:00
My husband was just telling me last week that his mother used to buy this sauce, and he was remiscing on it. I was going to buy it. Why buy it when you can make it yourself and you can be assured all the ingredients are wholesome and that it is prepared in a clean environment!
Janna
Oct 23, 2006, 22:00
I have used Heinz Chili Sauce in a few of my recipes and no one could tell the difference when I used this recipe instead. Wonderful.
Penny
Oct 23, 2006, 22:00
Outstanding!!!! I needed a good recipe for cocktail sauce and when I tried this, IT worked beautifully!!!! Woo-Hoo!!! Now I just gotta catch some shrimp!!!!!