The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Girl Scout Cookies Thin Mints copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Girl Scout Cookies Thin Mints

Score: 4.55 (votes: 44)
 
Rating of votes (44)
5
 
 
32customers
4
 
 
9customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
2customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Thin Mint FREAK
Oct 31, 2005, 22:00
This recipe was great!!! My mom and I are OBSESSED with girl scout cookies, but we love the thin mints the most!!! I think that these were better than the girl scout kind!!
Nadine S
Oct 10, 2005, 22:00
These are perfect! I can make them for my hubby and my dad anytime of the year :) As for the girlscouts, I will be able to buy more of the coconut and caramel ones from now on, so it will balance out anyway! Only 4 stars because time consuming.
Former Girl Scout
Oct 8, 2005, 22:00
As a former seller of these cookies and now with two nieces who do, I will still buy to support the scouts BUT these are absolutely as close to the real thing as you are going to get. It is a little time consuming but what the heck :) I also added a touch more mint to mine. The other girl scout people are just being loyal, and like I said I will buy to support the scouts but its nice not to have to wait.
Phil
Sep 30, 2005, 22:00
Actually this gets a bit higher than the Girl Scouts boxed version with me. Why? Because I can play around with it and make it as I like it exactly. The real ones are good. I am always glad to pick up a box but I like making them to my exact taste much better.
suz
Sep 30, 2005, 22:00
My family liked these better than the real thing. I agree that the coating needed more mint. All in all, they're a bit rich and chocolaty for me. I actually preferred the uncoated wafers, in fact I might try a yellow cake mix and make vanilla cookies and chocolate cookies at the same time.
Karen
Sep 27, 2005, 22:00
I was a Girl Scout, and yes, these are almost exact copies of the thin mints. A little time consuming though.
Whatever
Sep 19, 2005, 22:00
This was really not that good. The originals are so much better. I should know i am a girl scout and I always buy 4 boxes when i am selling them.
Debi
Aug 22, 2005, 22:00
I tried this recipe once and enjoyed very much. I like it better than the overpriced ones you buy from the cute girls. Just budget plenty of time to make them.
Girl Scout Elizabeth (12)
Aug 21, 2005, 22:00
I sell these cookies and I buy 2 boxes every time. I know that this recipe may not be the exact thing but it is the best clone I have ever tasted, and all the ingrediants were in the home!
Daisy
Aug 14, 2005, 22:00
I really enjoyed these cookies. Instead of the peppermint extract, I used about 6 to 8 leaves with the stem of my chocolate mint herb that I have growing in my flower bed. When melted with the chocolate it brings out the flavor of the mint. Just chewing on the leaves, they taste like spearmint and leave a refreshing taste in your mouth.