The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Girl Scout Cookies Thin Mints copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Girl Scout Cookies Thin Mints

Score: 4.55 (votes: 44)
 
Rating of votes (44)
5
 
 
32customers
4
 
 
9customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
2customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Harmony
Apr 18, 2006, 22:00
I love this recipe. I found it to be a little time consuming though. I used my food processor to mix all of the dough ingredients and it saved time and energy. I mixed milk choc. and semi-sweet chips together and added more mint (to my liking). I couldnt believe how much these cookies tasted like the GS cookies.
troop leader
Mar 20, 2006, 22:00
I love this recipe and I think it is a little better than the gs cookies. A little time consumming but you can adjust the mint, if you don't like using the cake mix cookies try dipping vanilla waffers. But don't stop supporting the girl scouts.
Luke
Feb 10, 2006, 22:00
This recipe is great, and the only reason the girl scouts don't like this recipe is because if people make their own they won't buy from girl scouts! THIS RECIPE ROCKS!!! GO TOP SECRET RECIPES DOT COM!!!!!
JohnnyB->
Jan 18, 2006, 22:00
Great recipe and as said you can adjust the mint to your liking. As for the amount of chocolate dip more than once! To prevent melting add Gulf Wax (parafin) its the secret to shiny slow melting chocolate and is perfectly safe. And YES! roll the dough into a log! I always do this when making cookies.
Joyce
Jan 3, 2006, 22:00
This is a great recipe but an even quicker way to make them is to use Ritz crackers dipped in the chocolate and mint mixture. It saves you the baking time and I have gotten many compliments on them this way.
Joel getz
Dec 14, 2005, 22:00
Easy, fun to make, teachers at school loved them.
Claire
Dec 13, 2005, 22:00
I've been making this recipie for three years and always get requests for more! It's fun and easy, and the cookies freeze well (with or without the chocolate coating on them). For the gs cookie carmel delights (the carmel, fudge, and coconut) I prepare vanilla cake mix using these directions and drizzle chocolate and carmel on them then sprinkle with coconut shavings...Even though I was a gs once, when I was peddling the cookies they were $1.50 a box! Best recipe ever!!!
Samantha Ann Jo
Dec 1, 2005, 22:00
The thin mints were perfect for sister's wedding. Everybody loved them. They ate them in a few minutes. It was so unreal how much they ate. Thanks for the recipe!
cookie luver
Nov 6, 2005, 22:00
That was 2 cool! yum! So everyone knows, the grasshopper fudge cookies made by those keebler elf dudes tastes just like thin mints.
Tiffany
Nov 1, 2005, 22:00
Great cookies, and taste like the real thing. Just one thought- to SAVE TIME, try making a log with cookie dough, chilling it, then cutting and placing on cookie sheets. no more grueling work over a rolling pin!!!