The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Girl Scout Cookies Thin Mints copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Girl Scout Cookies Thin Mints

Score: 4.55 (votes: 44)
 
Rating of votes (44)
5
 
 
32customers
4
 
 
9customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
2customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
katy
Mar 6, 2009, 22:00
This recipe called for way to much bags of chocolate. Which made the coating clumpy and thick... When making this in the future make sure you follow your gut feeling,not so much the recipe...
Jessica
Feb 9, 2009, 22:00
I was shocked at the quality of these cookies compared to the real Girl Scout cookies. Every year I buy several bozes of the thin mints and put them away in my freezer for future months. No more! I will always be making them myself from now on. Other than the fact the mine all had a slightly different thickness, I couldn't tell any difference between theirs and mine in taste. Amazing!
Jaynee
Dec 24, 2008, 22:00
I made these cookies today for our Christmas party and they are amazing. The take a while, but I thought it was way worth it. It requires more water than the actual recipe says, but I just added till the mixture became moist. Also, I added a whole teaspoon of peppermint instead of 3/4 of one. These taste just like the real thing!
Stacey B
Dec 16, 2008, 22:00
I made these last night- They are a bit labor intestive, but worth it. I made about 130 cookies and I only dipped 1/3 in the chocolate mint coating. I have to get more mint extract. My co-workers loved them as did my family- they seem to melt a bit, might be best stored in the fridge or freezer- love those GS cookies frozen!

Pretty sure these are a hit! Plan to give some away to a friend for Christmas!
Vivian
Dec 15, 2008, 22:00
I made these cookies for a party and everyone thought I had bought them. Also told they were better than GS cookies. Awesome recipe. I used a little more mint than the recipe calls for.
sasha501
Sep 6, 2008, 22:00
This is the 1st Top Secret Recipe I've tried. The hubby and I made them today (he has muscles and I don't :D) We made them bigger, but they were AMAZINGLY good. I will adjust the cooking time next time as we had a few burnt ones that were thinner, and the mint to taste as well. FANTASTIC to finally find a recipe site I can trust to be good!! Thanks a ton!! PS. The Girl Guides don't come around and sell these here....I haven't had them in YEARS which made this recipe even MORE worth the efforts!!
Taylor
Nov 10, 2007, 22:00
This recipe was great! We subistuted regular chocolatefor white and dye it pink with food coloring. They were a hit on valentines day!
daisy dog
May 11, 2007, 22:00
These were delicious. If you have a chocolate mint herb, use a few leaves instead of the oil. Add leaves to chocolate chips and stir. When melted, strain. ip your cooled cookie in chocolate. Excellent flavor!
Andrew
Apr 17, 2007, 22:00
Thin Mints are my favorite! I made this recipe and instead of making the cookie dough, I bought the chocolate wafers that look like Nilla Wafers. Tasted great. I also used Chocolate Almond Bark along with the extract instead of the chocolate and shortening. Worked wonderfully well.
EILEEN EREKSON
Nov 11, 2006, 22:00
Suggestion: Place wafers on grated cooling rack and pour melted chocolate over them. When coating solidifies, turn wafer over and coat back side of cookie.