The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Gardenburger Original Veggie Patty copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Gardenburger Original Veggie Patty

Score: 4.78 (votes: 9)
 
Rating of votes (9)
5
 
 
8customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Jodi Cox
Nov 14, 2017, 17:02
Long time visitor and subscriber I've been waiting on this one forever. Thanks.
AD from NY
May 22, 2006, 22:00
VERY difficult to work with. Mushrooms Really need to be squeezed well of all their juice. Next time, I will squeeze the mushrooms more, add a little rice flour and some kikoman soy sauce or ponzu. I did not add the salt. Kikoman sauces are more flavorful.



Pretty good though. Just needs a little touching up to make it easier to work with. ALOT of prep time.
Diana
Sep 30, 2005, 22:00
The taste was WONDERFUL, although it did seem to disappear when covered with condiments. Also, it was a bit on the moist side. However, I am DEFINITELY going to be making this again, probably in large quantities (at about 3 hours of prep time, it's not something I'll want to make weekly). Bring on the awesome vegetarian recipes!
Wendy Hampton
Aug 27, 2005, 22:00
Thanks for this recipe. I also took Chef Ricardo's suggestion of added soy sauce. Perfect! Thanks for the vegetarian recipe.
Chef Ricardo
Aug 24, 2005, 22:00
I tried this last night and added a touch of low-salt soy sauce. It seemed to me to add more complexity. It was delicious.....Thanks.
Carol
Aug 23, 2005, 22:00
Another vegetarian saying thanks for the Garden Burger recipe - I'll be using this a lot!
Ila Scott-Ford
Aug 23, 2005, 22:00
WONDERFUL. Thank you for great recipes that leave out the meat.
Janna
Aug 23, 2005, 22:00
This tastes just like the one you buy in the store.
Tamara
Aug 23, 2005, 22:00
Thank you. I am a vegetarian and this will save me a lot of money in the long run. I wish you guys would do more vegetarian dishes. Thank you for being available to us :)