THE MOST TRUSTED COPYCAT RECIPES
THE MOST TRUSTED COPYCAT RECIPES
Fritos Hot Bean Dip copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Fritos Hot Bean Dip

Score: 4.26 (votes: 23)
 
Rating of votes (23)
5
 
 
15customers
4
 
 
4customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
2customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Coralei Standley
May 20, 2023, 14:53
I pressure can this recipe, using 2/3 cup dry pinto beans, all the other ingredients, then fill the remaining space in the pint jar with water (leaving a half inch head space), on a regular basis. My sister calls them ‘flavored beans’. If you want a dip, you just dump the beans in a blender, otherwise, you can use them in other ways.
Tom Carothers
May 14, 2023, 10:29
We have used your recipe for years. Whenever we have a family get together We always make sure to bring a bowl (or two). Better than Fritos brand because it's cheaper and we can tweak it to match our tastes. A little more heat or a little less of something else.
twocan
Nov 27, 2015, 22:00
I was at the store and realized I didnt want to spend the money. Thank goodness for google. I love it!
tim
Mar 12, 2014, 22:00
Made just like recipe says, only added 2nd tablespoon of jalapeño juice. Way good. Thank you!
Pam
Mar 1, 2013, 22:00
It was good. But just like many others said---it was just too salty. Easy fix on that! Just leave it out or add only a dash. :-) Next time I am going to try to make it with Black Beans like their black bean variety. Thanks!
Jerry
Apr 28, 2012, 22:00
I left out the salt, used 16oz can of fat free re-fried beans and added 1 tsp of Cains chili powder. It should be refrigerated overnight for the flavors to meld together.

Came out awesome!
Sharon
Aug 26, 2009, 22:00
This recipe is fantastic! My Hubby was hooked on the Fritos bean dip in the can, but this is way more economical, and he thinks it tastes exactly the same. When you make Todd's recipes, be sure you are using quality fresh spices and such, it makes a huge difference. And also, the corn of the Fritos and the beans make a complete protein, great for a lunch too.
Rhonda Gazaway
Mar 3, 2009, 22:00
I really like this recipe, but I added some taco seasoning and it made it better...
Anonymous
Dec 15, 2008, 22:00
Made this a second time, this time according to recipe. It is almost dead on with the real thing. I would cut down on the salt because the peppers, liquid, and beans already have enough added salt. After that, it is just a matter of tweaking the spices to get the tast right.
Stani
Jul 10, 2008, 22:00
Amazing, this is the first recipe that tastes exactly like the product! i did use refried beans, they seemed easier and were available.