The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
El Pollo Loco Flame-Broiled Chicken copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of El Pollo Loco Flame-Broiled Chicken

Score: 4.71 (votes: 14)
 
Rating of votes (14)
5
 
 
12customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
lucien morin
Jan 8, 2018, 17:13
This recipe duplicates the chicken's taste!!!!! Do Not deviate or it will throw off the taste of the finished product.
Jonathan
Jul 8, 2016, 22:00
Bullseye! This clone does it! The taste of the chicken, is almost exact! The El Pollo Loco Salsa Recipe, is just that good, too!
Great job, Todd!
Ted Smith
May 12, 2016, 22:00
Forget the lime juice and reduce water to 1 cup and use one cup pineapple juice, It'll step it up acee.
LVBirdLady
Aug 22, 2015, 22:00
While this was good, it was not even close to El Pollo. Keep trying, I love EPL
Dianna Carter
Feb 21, 2015, 22:00
Since we moved from California to Tennessee, I've been craving El Pollo Loco! In desperation, I tried this recipe. When I combined the ingredients as directed, I thought, "This isn't going to work--this looks to watery to be a decent marinade." Wow, was I wrong!! It does taste just like El Pollo Loco!
Ms Footer
Jan 10, 2014, 22:00
Recipe for this marinade turned very bland and there is obviously something missing. Will not use again.
David Fryer
Dec 11, 2013, 22:00
I love this recipe. I can't wait to try it with game hens.
Dawn Morgan
Jul 27, 2013, 22:00
Tastes just like the real thing!
Gloria
Jun 30, 2013, 22:00
We had Pollo Loco in California and often bought their chicken. Since we have moved to New Mexico and we missed the Pollo Loco experience. Had this chicken last night and it was fantastic! Thanks for the recipe.
Michael
Jun 27, 2013, 22:00
I had been looking for a good recipe for El Pollo Loco's chicken marinade for years. When I saw this recipe Todd's book, I bought it immediately. Best investment I ever made! In spite of the relatively few ingredients, this marinade brings the wonderful taste of El Pollo Loco chicken to my grill at home. THANKS TODD!