The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Cracker Barrel Cole Slaw copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Cracker Barrel Coleslaw

Score: 4.75 (votes: 8)
 
Rating of votes (8)
5
 
 
6customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Amy Martinez
Feb 3, 2020, 17:47
I would definitely make it again, very good recipe.
Beverly
Sep 1, 2015, 22:00
I made this exactly as written. It was creamy and delicious. I think I won't add all of the dressing to the cabbage next time, maybe reserve 1/4-1/2 cup and add just before serving. We use this to top pulled pork sandwiches
nancy
Jul 11, 2015, 22:00
Fantastic! I did not have buttermilk so I made my own and it worked. Can't wait for supper today.
Cie
Apr 22, 2015, 22:00
Substituted ranch dressing with bacon since buttermilk was at the top of its ingredient list. Also added some red wine vinegar and a tsp. more lemon. Also no celery seed, so chopped celery finely and added. So good!
denise
Apr 2, 2013, 22:00
Cracker Barrel coleslaw is my favorite. When I last ate it at the resturaunt, I paid close attention to the flavors and I clearly tasted red wine vinegar instead of white. I made it with the red wine vinegar and it is identical now.
Posh Enchilada
Jul 30, 2012, 22:00
Ha! Been using a version of this recipe longer than I've been going to Cracker Barrel. For the insulin conscious--it works well with sugar substitutes like Splenda. Fresh lime juice also works in a pinch and so does apple cider vinegar. My family's favorite variation is to add chopped apples--tart ones like Granny Smith or Pink Lady. We've also tried adding dried apricots and cashews--gets raves. And NOTHING beats a pile of this on a BBQ sandwich! Mouth watering.
Rock
Oct 6, 2008, 22:00
Your KFC version was my favorite cole slaw, but this one is above! The celery seeds gives it a nice flavor. Thank you
Ellie
Oct 2, 2008, 22:00
I use powdered sugar, and a 2 teaspoons of vinegar! Delicious!