The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Chick-fil-A Chicken Sandwich copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Chick-fil-A Chicken Sandwich

Score: 4.71 (votes: 35)
 
Rating of votes (35)
5
 
 
28customers
4
 
 
4customers
3
 
 
3customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Sam Taylor
May 29, 2018, 14:33
Very good although not quite up to CFA. A couple of points, though. CFA does not brine their fried chicken sandwiches in pickle juice nor do they use buttermilk. They do brine a couple of menu items in pickle juice though.
chick fil a lover
Jan 30, 2016, 22:00
Meat must be marinated in pickle juice before coating.



That's the missing step
Dolly
Aug 21, 2015, 22:00
I cook all of the time and this is excellent! Eat while warm. You'll see. I think it is as close as anyone can get! Use good small tender boneless chicken breast and fresh buns ingredients it can't be beat. I have a cooking blog and featured this recipe shared back giving credit to Todd.
Amy Sue
Aug 14, 2015, 22:00
I marinated in pickle juice over night, and I will make this again for my Chick-Fil-A loving family. But to Cape...I say get over yourself, this is about recipes not politics. But since you brought it up....I stood in line to give them my money the day after...no racism here just expressing his beliefs like you are free to do. ;)
Aislinn
Jun 9, 2015, 22:00
I did the pickle brine but it still doesn't taste like Chick-fil-A. It was very yummy but something is not right - sandwich-wise. Making tenders to go along with the special sauce somehow tastes just the same.
C. Baker
Jun 5, 2015, 22:00
Three cups of peanut oil is a little expensive, so I only used about one cup and cooked the chicken in my electric wok (with a lid) at 350
Rocket
May 31, 2015, 22:00
This is the only batter recipe I use, MANY times and love it! The one difference I make is instead of milk I soak the cut up chicken in water/egg mixture with kosher salt, adding lots of ice cubes to make it very cold, for a few hours. Straight from the brine into the flour mixture (which I change nothing from the recipe above). Let them sit a few minutes then deep fry. If using large chicken breast halves, three sandwiches can be made from one, so I usually make 12 sandwiches at a time with four halves,
Rolbert
May 21, 2015, 22:00
The only chicken marinated w/ pickle brine is the grilled chk.
Raquel
May 8, 2015, 22:00
What about the spicy chicken sandwich?? That's my all-time favorite there. How do they get it so deliciously spicy? Oh, and thanks so much for the simple, easy-to-follow recipe!!!
Larry Bland
May 1, 2015, 22:00
To me this is better than chick fil a

And it cost less