The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Cheesecake Factory Thai Lettuce Wraps copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Cheesecake Factory Thai Lettuce Wraps

Score: 5.00 (votes: 10)
 
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
10customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Star Sem
Jul 14, 2022, 12:32
This recipe has been incorporated into my list of favorites. Tastes just like the restaurant! Those sauces are everything.
robert stjohn
Sep 3, 2021, 19:43
Whoa! THIS is the REAL deal! No more $50 Uber Eats orders just to get the sauces! I've seen numerous "recipes" for the sauces and the noodles, but nothing is as close as this recipe. Incredible!
Judy McMahon
Aug 22, 2021, 09:30
Whole Foods carries tamarind paste!
Cristal Fortine
Feb 6, 2021, 23:40
They were great all but 1 of my kids loved them.
Patricia Torbett
Jan 8, 2014, 22:00
Ive been searching the Internet for over a year for a really good, delicious Thai Peanut Sauce recipe. This is it! Search is over...
Denise Hills
Jan 30, 2013, 22:00
LOTS of work, but seriously worth it! Could not find tamarind however so omitted and still was good. Made tons of extra sauce so attempting to freeze so I can reuse. Saved our family a lot of money by having restaurant quality food at home. (Even served cheesecake for dessert!)
SBenny
Oct 14, 2011, 22:00
Just like the Cheesecake Factory!
D.L
Apr 9, 2008, 22:00
This dish taste just like restaurant appetizer. Those sauces were perfect.
floridagirl007
Feb 16, 2008, 22:00
I have enjoyed this appetizer at Cheesecake Factory many times and thought it turned out very close to the original. I welcomed the chance to adapt it to my taste. I don't do spicy, so I altered the peanut sauce (minus the chili sauce) and didn't bother making the sweet red chili sauce. I couldn't find the rice noodles at my local grocer, so I used a package of dried rice noodle soup mix (without using the enclosed spices). I also used pre-julienned carrot slices available in the produce section. The most work was chopping the cilantro, next time I will use a blender or mini-food chopper. With those changes, it would be super-easy and often made in my house. ;)
Robert
Feb 13, 2008, 22:00
It was a lot of work, but the wraps were every bit as good as at Cheesecake Factory - maybe even better.