The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse Chili

Score: 4.00 (votes: 13)
 
Rating of votes (13)
5
 
 
5customers
4
 
 
5customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
1customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Marian Stevenson
Feb 2, 2012, 22:00
No flavour - what a waste of products and time.
Steph
Jan 18, 2007, 22:00
I agree with Karen, heat but no flavor. Doesn't have a rich tomato flavor I associate with chili. The beer was a nice additive, I liked it. Not very popular recipe with my family so will move onto another. Thanks though, glad I tried it.
Susie
Jan 16, 2007, 22:00
This was absolutely delicious and easy to make. I do not care much for Chili but when I read the recipe I decided to try it. The only change I would make next time is to add a little more "heat." Maybe some more cayenne.
Julie James
Jan 14, 2007, 22:00
Really easy and tastes great! My kind of recipe!!!
Mac
Jan 13, 2007, 22:00
Very close to the original
Sandy
Jan 13, 2007, 22:00
This is a very good and easy chili recipe!
chris
Jan 12, 2007, 22:00
This is one of the best chilis I have ever had! Goes great with the sourdough bread and the Bass beer on the side.
Sherrie
Jan 9, 2007, 22:00
This is good stuff! Try it with a mix of ground turkey and pork. We also liked some fresh salsa: cilantro, tomato, onion, garlic & a pepper. Served in a fried tortilla shell
tere
Jan 8, 2007, 22:00
I personally like the addition of ground cumin to my chili..it gives a wonderful flavor..maybe more mexican and I like garlic too. Many of todays popular chili recipes call for masa flour instead of reg flour. It also adds a more authentic flavor to the chili.
thechefman
Jan 8, 2007, 22:00
Way to go, I use this website alot, this is a definite keeper, I substituted hot sausage to kick up the fire a little and everyone loved it. keep up the good work