The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
AriZona Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of AriZona Green Tea with Ginseng and Honey

Score: 4.74 (votes: 23)
 
Rating of votes (23)
5
 
 
19customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Fable Lee
Dec 18, 2022, 17:21
This recipe makes an incredibly nice tea! I love it. I can't give it a five, because I believe that Arizona is actually just a bit sweeter. I might put another 1/4c of sugar or couple more tbsp honey. Excellent as printed! But not quite exact. :)
Wes Savage
Oct 1, 2020, 19:59
I made this and it's so much better than I anticipated!! Now when I make it, I have a teabag of matcha blended green tea as part of the green tea for the batch, I use 1/4 cup each of Lakanto and Bocha Sweet, I make sure the honey is unfiltered, unheated, raw honey, and lastly, I'll use Dragon Herbs' Ginseng Sublime, they have the mini version of this so it's more available for everyone. I'm only listing the ginseng product because it's that good! So I'll have a green tea drink with a little tonic property to it that'll last me a week if I drink 2 glasses a day on ice!
Diet Green Tea Person
Nov 19, 2017, 19:56
I love this tea but I made a diet version using Splenda. Tastes awesome.
Green Tea Drinker
Apr 18, 2016, 22:00
This is awesome!! It's perfect Arizona style ice tea! Make it, you'll love it!!!!!!!
Anon
Feb 20, 2016, 22:00
Really easy to make. You can buy green tea with ginseng and honey in bags, just add sugar, lemon juice and lil bit honey if you want!
Roman
Aug 28, 2015, 22:00
Tastes nice. You can add a hint of ginger powder if you like. Not too much though.
nice meme :^)
Jun 13, 2015, 22:00
I thought this wasn't going to taste the same as the real thing but it does! Thanks :^)
donna
Nov 2, 2013, 22:00
I love this tea, thank you so much for sharing it..
Shukuri
Jul 13, 2013, 22:00
I don't know what all these other people are talking about but following the recipe exact was way too lemony to taste the same as Arizona's. Reduce the lemon by about half and it may taste like it then. And maybe add another tbsp of honey also. I used fresh lemon juice so idk if that makes a difference. It still tastes good as is though.
Chris
May 20, 2013, 22:00
Too much will absolutely ruin the tea. I learned that the hard way.



Otherwise, a ridiculously inexpensive, great-tasting and easy-to-make alternative to the real thing. I may never buy another $4 gallon of Arizona again.