The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Applebee's Almond Rice Pilaf copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Applebee's Almond Rice Pilaf

Score: 4.88 (votes: 8)
 
Rating of votes (8)
5
 
 
7customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Tom Fox
Jun 8, 2020, 21:23
Not too difficult and it tastes great. This is a relatively simple way to make rice much more interesting.
Lora
Apr 17, 2010, 22:00
This is THE BEST rice recipe I've ever tried. My family loves it with stir fry and as a side dish to chicken and fish dishes. Make it once and you'll be sold!
Krystal
Mar 3, 2010, 22:00
Awesome recipe! I've made this a few times already, and love it every time!
Lisa
Aug 16, 2008, 22:00
Delicious! Even my hubby loved it, and he's leery of anything smacking of "different" (at least at home - he'll try new things at restaurants).
Carem
Sep 12, 2006, 22:00
Coming from a Lebanese family my mother was skeptical about a pilaf from the "All-America" Applebee's but it was a big hit with my father and sisters
Ron
Jul 4, 2006, 22:00
Great recipe - thoroughly enjoyed.

Shortcut: Instead of steaming the veggies I placed on a plate with cling wrap over and microwaved about 2 minutes until red pepper just started to soften.
Samantha
Nov 21, 2005, 22:00
Me and my family, LOVED it.
Candello
Jul 17, 2005, 22:00
My husband loved this recipe.