The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
McDonald's Special Sauce (Big Mac Sauce) copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of McDonald's Special Sauce (Big Mac Sauce)

Score: 4.80 (votes: 86)
 
Rating of votes (86)
5
 
 
74customers
4
 
 
8customers
3
 
 
3customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
C LAWS
Jun 22, 2022, 12:26
Great recipe! Russian dressing works in this as well and a half teaspoon of dill relish added (taken off the amt for sweet) was just right.
Donté
Jan 23, 2022, 11:25
Great recipe! I doubled the recipe and stored it in a mason jar. It’s perfect on burgers and salads. Also added some cayenne pepper for additional heat!
luke
Aug 24, 2021, 19:18
This copycat is great. Many people claim the secret sauce is simply thousand island. But it's not. thousand island is sweeter and more tangy. I substitute equivalent amount of dried minced onion. Just rehydrate a few minutes ahead and squeeze out excess liquid. I like the flavor better and it lasts much longer in the fridge. Fresh onion spoils pretty fast. Im going to fiddle around modifying homemade thousand island recipes and see if I can get close. This is only to use mayo and ketchup and get out of buying french dressing. We don't care for french dressing and, I don't care to buy it just to make this recipe. A little penny pinching and one less container in the fridge taking up space. Thanks for sharing, Todd
Koreena Ralston
Oct 26, 2020, 04:14
Excellent recipe! I wasn't looking to recreate a Big Mac exactly, I just love the sauce and it tastes AMAZING on home grilled burgers. I love to keep a jar in the fridge to have on hand.
Becky
Nov 14, 2017, 06:35
LOVE this!!!! We make this all of the time for salads. Makes a plain lettuce salad very good.
kw
Jul 5, 2016, 22:00
Great recipe and multi-use condiment that is easy/quick to make. Even can be a salad dressing.
Yvonne
Dec 18, 2015, 22:00
No longer have to get xtra Mac sauce at Mickey D's can keep this in the fridge because McDonald's sure doesn't wanna put xtra on burgers and none on the side.
Tierra
Oct 28, 2015, 22:00
I used vegenaise and an extra tsp of relish, and oh my goodness, was it ever delicious!
Anonymous reviewer
Aug 21, 2015, 22:00
Very good
Pam
Aug 19, 2015, 22:00
Awesome spread. Perhaps one little ingredient missing (according to my recollection of the Big Mac from years ago)... a dash or two of white pepper.