The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Soup Nazi's Mexican Chicken Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Soup Nazi's Mexican Chicken Chili

Score: 4.59 (votes: 51)
 
Rating of votes (51)
5
 
 
44customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
4customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Erika
Dec 11, 2007, 22:00
I made this recipe it was really good, but I used green chiles to add more of a flare! I served it at a party and there was nothing left! All the guests asked for the recipe... Oh, I also used chicken stock instead of water and three potatoes and 6 chicken breasts! YUMMY!!!
Trevor
Nov 28, 2007, 22:00
Excellent chili. I make it every New Year's Eve for the family. I chop everything small (helps the flavors blend more) and cook much longer for greater thickness. Everyone loves it!
rjf
Oct 23, 2007, 22:00
I won 1st prize with this the first time I made it. I don't use all the water either, just 2 quarts of chicken stock. I also use the can tomatoes that already have garlic and oregano it them. Salt to taste, but it comes out excellent.
chilimaker
Sep 19, 2007, 22:00
This soup was not satisfactiory at all. I decided to make it for a chili cookoff because of all the great comments, but i made it and it was a thin tastelss soup, not chili in the least. I added more and more seasonigs and tried to thicken it but it still turned out to be more of a soup even the people that tried it agreed it was a soup, So i have to agree with greg all the way. Don't expect a great chili from this recipe.
April
May 27, 2007, 22:00
This was excellent. I could tell by the ingredients that it was gonna be a keeper. In no way was it bland. I didn't use the water at all. I used a large can of chicken and all of the juices from the veggies. I used canned corn. It started out very soup like but after it boiled I turned it down to low and left the lid off. Checking to stir it occasionally. It was very thick. I cooked it for 2 hours. I wished I'd doubled the batch. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe.
Fshnbaybe
Jan 4, 2007, 22:00
My husband's office at Ft. Monroe had a chili cookoff, I fixed the chicken chili and won 1st place! The next step is to represent his office in the division cookoff. I did modify it a bit by adding sambel olek (found at Asian Markets)to add some heat. Also, I used the pre-cooked chicken fajita strips and instead of water, used chicken broth for all the liquids.
Maria
Jan 1, 2007, 22:00
AWESOME soup. I usually add a second jalapeno for an extra kick... but excellent, excellent soup. Everyone I have made it for loves it too.
pattymaye
Dec 7, 2006, 22:00
I made this recipe and it turned out great. I did not have jalapenos nor regular tomatoes. But had a can of tomatoes with jalapenos in it and tried it. It worked out great. My family loves it. Thank you.
Lizzard56
Nov 29, 2006, 22:00
Loved this soup! I added a can of black beans along with the kidney beans and cooked it for 7 hours in a crockpot. I can't wait to make it again!
Naked Chef
Nov 16, 2006, 22:00
It's a great soup, the trick is to cook it for as long as possible. I cook it for at least 6 hours and don't hold out on the spices, and no need to shred the chicken totaly just cut into small strips.