The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Gordon Biersch Warm Apple Bread Pudding copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Gordon Biersch Warm Apple Bread Pudding

Score: 4.88 (votes: 8)
 
Rating of votes (8)
5
 
 
7customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Larry Davis
Apr 22, 2020, 09:31
I have never been to this restaurant, but if their bread pudding is half as good as Todd's, I don't know how they keep it in stock. This was absolutely delicious. I made is exactly as Todd recommends. Easy 5 stars.
Pam Harris, East Hampton, CT
Mar 16, 2009, 22:00
This is absolutely fabulous! You will never use another bread pudding recipe, as nothing will beat this one. I couldn't find the types of breads listed, but used a fresh loaf of French bread from Shaw's and it came out heavenly.
Phil Fifer
Jul 22, 2008, 22:00
It came out wonderful, LOVED IT. Served it at my wifes birthday party after eating at olive garden. Only problem I had was finding either TEXAS Toast or Egg Bread so I used regular bread and it work very well. Liked it well enough we will use it often. THANKS AGAIN
Carolyn
Jan 15, 2008, 22:00
I was never a bread pudding fan, but made this recipe for my daughter-in-law's birtday since she loves bread pudding. We all absolutely loved it! The apples made it so tasty. Thought the caramel sauce could be better, though...it was a little too thin and not enough caramel flavor.
Motria
Jan 4, 2008, 22:00
Fantastic recipe! Everyone loved it. One recipe makes more like 10-12 servings if it's to be served after a meal.
Sandy from Salt Lake City
Dec 25, 2007, 22:00
This is such an easy recipe and everyone loved it!
Sherene, Kettering OH
Dec 25, 2007, 22:00
WONDERFUL! I don't even like bread pudding but this was so yummy. And the sauce is fantastic. Really easy to make too.
Carmen Moore
Dec 23, 2007, 22:00
This is fantastic! No one refused, everyone had 2nd helpings!! Raves