The Original Copycat Recipes Website

Ratings and Reviews of KFC Coleslaw

Score: 4.83 (votes: 311)
 
Rating of votes (311)
5
 
 
288customers
4
 
 
9customers
3
 
 
5customers
2
 
 
2customers
1
 
 
7customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Dianne Hofstedt
Nov 29, 2021, 16:19
This is the only recipe for traditional cole slaw that anyone needs. It is spot-on and a perfect clone for KFC cole slaw. I have only made it with "real" buttermilk and not milk mixed with lemon juice/vinegar but I'm sure quick homemade buttermilk would do in a pinch.
treva winslow
Sep 23, 2021, 05:29
It was great! Loved it.
Koreena Ralston
Feb 8, 2021, 06:56
Spot on! I like cole slaw in general but most of my family hates it...except the KFC slaw. I admit, I prefer it to most cole slaw as well. This is as close as you can get without just going and ordering it from KFC.
Mary McKenney
Dec 12, 2020, 05:25
My boyfriend compares all Cole Slaw against KFC's! I made the original recipe and also the improved and had him do a taste test. He LOVED them both but preferred the original recipe just a bit more! This Cole Slaw is SO GOOD and spot on! Thank you for all the great recipes - it has kept my sanity during COVID but hurt our waste lines a bit LOL!
Amber Patterson
May 30, 2020, 16:36
My grandpa loves KFC coleslaw, it is the only coleslaw he really even wants to eat. I made this for him and he said it tasted even BETTER than KFCs! I got 2 packs of the Dole Southern Diced Slaw and it makes it even easier to make!
Connie P
May 6, 2020, 09:12
Best coleslaw EVER, hands down! We are a two-person household, and my husband does not eat coleslaw, so I don’t make the full recipe at one time.I simply make the dressing and keep it in the refrigerator to be combined with my cabbage/carrot mix when I’m ready for a new batch. I’m old enough to remember the day when KFC grated their cabbage instead of chopping it, so this recipe gives me the opportunity to make the coleslaw I remember! The taste is certainly different (and in my opinion, better) when grated versus chopped. THANK YOU for this gem.
Onita Sanders
Jan 4, 2020, 06:06
This is a WINNER. Directions say to wait two hours. I could not wait and tasted it right a way. This definitely tastes like the KFC coleslaw in the Detroit metro area I bought two days ago at $4.66 for a pint. This is the best recipe ever for KFC coleslaw. Followed directions to the letter.
Charles Packard
Jul 13, 2019, 16:43
It's less soupy if you combine the salt and cabbage in a collendar and let it sit over a bowl for an hour to let the cabbage give up it's water before adding the other ingredients. Cabbage will give up a lot of water.
Lori Siade
Jan 2, 2019, 11:50
I think KFC's coleslaw is the best one from a fast food restaurant and this recipe was very close in flavor. Did use a package of coleslaw mix with the red cabbage and onion powder instead of the minced onion. Refrigerated overnight and stirred occasionally until served the next day.
Helena <Helenacarolopez@gmail.com>
Dec 8, 2017, 16:55
Fantastic, I did exactly the same as the recipe and the copy is very similar to the original. Thank you very much